How do I delete a folder?

Note: The file is moved to the recycle bin. This can be restored under the menu item Recycle bin => How does the recycle bin work?


  1. Option:


Click on the three dots (1.) at the folder you want to delete. A menu will open. Click Move to Trash (2.).



Confirm the deletion by clicking the Move to Trash button.



  1. Option:


Click the Checkbox (1.) at the folder you want to delete. A menu will open. Click on Move to Trash (2.). With this option, you can also select several folders by means of a checkbox and thus delete them at the same time.



Confirm the deletion by clicking the Move to Trash button.


Updated on: 08/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!