How do I edit a task?

Notes: To be able to edit a task, you must be the creator of the task or the task must have been created by someone from your organisation and released organisation-wide.


Click on Tasks (1.) and then on the pencil symbol (2.) for the task to be edited.



You can also open the side panel by clicking on the task, or double-click to view the details. Here, you can click on the three dots (1.) and then click Edit (2.).



In the new window, you can now edit all the details:


You can change the title of the task (1.), redefine the type (2.), and set the priority (3.) of the task. You can change the status (4.) of the task and decide whether the task should be visible organization-wide or visible only to you (5.). By clicking on the X (6.), you can assign a new person responsible for the task. You can update the location (7.) and the due date (8.), and, if necessary, add a first grace period (9.).


=> How do I set grace periods for tasks and how are they displayed?


Additionally, you can select and add a distribution group (10.), write a description for the task (11.), and add tags (12.).


=> How do I create tags?


Finally, you can add a plan marker (13.) and various attachments, such as files from the file tray (14.), Additional files (15.), and images (16.). You can also add a subtask to your task by clicking the + Add Subtask button (17.). You also have the option to add various form fields (18.).


After you’ve made all your changes, save them by clicking the Save button (19.).



Information: Once a task has been published, you cannot save it as a draft. If you change the person(s) responsible or add someone new to the distribution list, they will be notified accordingly. The persons you delete from the distribution list or remove as responsible persons no longer have access.

Updated on: 15/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!